Data Grid formatting

I have been trying to edit the color scheme of my app by making changes to the “_custom-variables.scss” file in the \theme\styles\web\sass\app folder. In particular I would like to make some changes to data grids. I am a beginner when it comes to css and scss, so my approach has just been trial and error to this point. I made some changes to the “_variables.scss” file in the \theme\styles\web\sass\core folder. I was able to find the following: // Background Colors $grid-bg:                               #747480 !default; $grid-bg-header:                        transparent !default; // Grid Headers $grid-bg-hover:                         mix($grid-border-color, #FFF, 20%) !default; $grid-bg-selected:                      #FFE600 !default; $grid-bg-selected-hover:                mix($grid-border-color, #FFF, 50%) !default; // Striped Background Color $grid-bg-striped:                       mix($grid-border-color, #FFF, 10%) !default; // Background Footer Color $grid-footer-bg:                        $gray-primary !default;   I was able to change some of this to alter the colors of the data grid, but cannot adjust the alternative color so that the grid looks as follows with the header being in black and then a light and dark grey color alternatively:   I was able to change the dark grey myself using: $grid-bg:                               #747480 !default;   Can anyone suggest which scss variable I would need to change to alter the lighter grey color? Any help would be much appreciated.
asked
3 answers

Have you tried the Atlas UI design editor? There you have a lot nice features to make some base design settings. You can enter this editor by using the Mx Studio.

answered

Hi Razwan,