“Compilation of Java actions failed when running a downloaded APP

Dear all, i am new to Mendix, so i tried to download some apps from APP STORE and play around with it on my local PC. but i came across the very same error for all the apps that i have tried. anyone please give me a hint on this? thanks. Here are the error details: Buildfile: D:\UserData\z003vxmh\Documents\Mendix\Siemens_Starter_Project_with_CES_SSO_Newton\deployment\build_core.xml compile:     [javac] Compiling 33 source files to D:\UserData\z003vxmh\Documents\Mendix\Siemens_Starter_Project_with_CES_SSO_Newton\deployment\run\bin     [javac] D:\UserData\z003vxmh\Documents\Mendix\Siemens_Starter_Project_with_CES_SSO_Newton\javasource\siemensentitlementssointegration\implementation\handlers\CallbackHandler.java:218: error: cannot find symbol     [javac]         List<IMendixObject> objects = Core.retrieveXPathQueryEscaped(context,      [javac]                                           ^     [javac]   symbol:   method retrieveXPathQueryEscaped(IContext,String,String,String,String)     [javac]   location: class Core     [javac] D:\UserData\z003vxmh\Documents\Mendix\Siemens_Starter_Project_with_CES_SSO_Newton\javasource\siemensentitlementssointegration\implementation\util\SessionUtil.java:69: error: cannot find symbol     [javac]         List<IMendixObject> tokenObjects = Core.retrieveXPathQueryEscaped(context,      [javac]                                                ^     [javac]   symbol:   method retrieveXPathQueryEscaped(IContext,String,String,String,String)     [javac]   location: class Core     [javac] D:\UserData\z003vxmh\Documents\Mendix\Siemens_Starter_Project_with_CES_SSO_Newton\javasource\siemensentitlementssointegration\implementation\util\UserClaimsMapper.java:225: error: cannot find symbol     [javac]         List<IMendixObject> objects = Core.retrieveXPathQueryEscaped(this.context,      [javac]                                           ^     [javac]   symbol:   method retrieveXPathQueryEs