While committing the changes done in the project on local disk to team server, I am getting the below warning :
What does this mean ? Will my local work lost after saying ‘Yes’ ?
It means that someone else has committed changes in the meantime. You will have to update before you can commit your own changes. You will not lose your work. It could, however, happen that there are conflicts after you update (a change was made remotely, to a file that you also changed). If this is the case, the conflicts will be shown in the changes tab. You can check out this Academy Module for more info: https://gettingstarted.mendixcloud.com/link/module/124/lecture/1023