MX8 Multiple Widgets package

Hey there! I am not really a Mendix expert but I am helping my team to create some MX8 React Native widgets. I have followed the widget tutorial and all works fine, however, every scaffold creates an isolated widget, I am wondering if it is possible to group the Widgets under the same structure; only one node_modules and package.json for all of them, so I can easily share code across all components under the same structure. I've tried to have multiple widgets declarations in the package.xml file, but It didn't work. The image below exemplify what I am trying to achieve.   Does Mendix 8 support such structure? Thanks!
asked
4 answers

maybe you can take a look at https://github.com/mendixlabs/list-view-controls/blob/master/src/package.xml

answered

Ive managed to get this sort of working by having quite a few overrides in a custom webpack file:

const path = require('path');
const merge = require('webpack-merge');
const baseConfig = require('./node_modules/@mendix/pluggable-widgets-tools/configs/webpack.config.dev.js'); //Can also be webpack.config.prod.js
const variables = require('./node_modules/@mendix/pluggable-widgets-tools/configs/variables');
const CopyWebpackPlugin = require('copy-webpack-plugin');

const packagePath = variables.package.packagePath.replace(/\./g, '\/');
const widgetName = variables.package.widgetName;
const name = widgetName.toLowerCase();
/**
 * This webpack file adds some overrides to the standard webpack file from the pluggable widgets tools.
 * This is necessary to prevent build time issues with the local modules (amewidgets/ameplot) in relation
 * to react-dom & react-hot-loader
 */
const customConfig = {
   entry: {
      TestWidget: path.join(variables.path, `/src/TestWidget/TestWidget.${variables.extension}`),
      TestWidget2: path.join(variables.path, `/src/TestWidget2/TestWidget2.${variables.extension}`),
   },
   output: {
      path: path.join(variables.path, '/dist/tmp'),