Stop sharing my activity details - Mendix Forum

Stop sharing my activity details

1

I am planning to make quiet a few number of test apps to explore furhter possibilities of using Mendix for complex business process. However, the moment I create a new test app, all the Mendix community member gets notified on email digest, that Mr. xyz created "Testapp023" & so on. I myself & my group will be making quiet a few number of such apps, SO IS THERE any way, by which we can STOP sharing my activity details ? At least for all the new Test apps, I create ? Is there any option in account settings ? I didn't find any.

asked
4 answers
1

At least it is possible to edit and also delete Buzz items that were created based on your own actions. So they will not show up on the Buzz and I think they will also not show up in the digest email, if you delete them before the email is send. I am not 100% sure about the last part though.

answered
1

Only the people sharing the same company get these notifications. I don't know if that makes a difference for you?

I wouldn't get any notification about what apps you are creating or building. 

answered
1

No solution at this moment, although it is a nice feature. Maybe post an idea?

Most simple solution is to create another Mendix-account for yourself and you co-workers. If you want more secrecy, consider an onpremise Mendix-server.

answered
1

I don't think there as at this point. You could create project where the teamserver is not enabled. However then you haven't got the perks of it!

answered